YIf you upgrade a plan or switch to another plan, your remaining balance will be forfeited and will not be added to the new balance. However, you will be reminded before upgrading or switching plans that any remaining balance will be forfeited and you must confirm that you have taken note of this information. Only then can such an upgrade be carried out. Example: Plan upgrade You are on a prepaid plan and have 5 minutes of remaining transcription time. If you now wish to purchase an additional hour, these remaining 5 minutes of your remaining transcription volume will expire. Example: Plan change The situation is similar when you change plans. If you are on the pre-paid plan and want to book the standard plan, your remaining pre-paid credit will also expire. So it is best to use it up beforehand.